Peek-A-Boo

Us shorty’s have another problem, and that is always playing Peek-A-Boo in public. I suppose that it can be hard to see us, and when we do get notices, people say, “Oh, I didn’t even see you there”, even though I was standing in the same spot for a while. There have been plenty of instances when I “play” Peek-A-Boo.

When I am driving in anyone’s car, I pray that the car has the automatic seat adjusters, because I like to see where I’m driving.

When I drive, I feel as though I look like:

OR

Most people use pillows or books to booster themselves up; however, did you know there actually is a pillow designed for that? It’s really cheap and in Atlanta, these wedged pillows can be found at Walmart.

Is it sad that I have scared people because they didn’t see me standing next to them? I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to hide right next to you.

Then, there is that pesky problem of visiting people who use peep holes. I don’t want them thinking I’m playing ding dong ditch with them because they can’t see me through the hole, so I take a couple steps back just in case. But when someone knocks on my door, I either have to bring a chair (it’s an old rolling chair) with me so I can look through it or just blindly open the door to greet whoever is there.

I feel like I should say Peek-A-Boo when I am standing on my tippy toes to see over the counter in some stores. I applied for a job a few years ago at a cute little cafe. I walked in happy and spoke to the manager to introduce myself. I went to pass him the application over the counter and realized that I probably wouldn’t get the job because the counter came up to my neck.  I guess they don’t want short people working there. It’s okay since I found a job that does not discriminate against vertically challenged people.

Sincerely,

Short Stuff 

3 thoughts on “Peek-A-Boo

  1. Bradley De Castro says:

    I really like this blog because it made me understand the struggles of short people. I like how you incorporated pictures to what you said because it add a comedic approach to it. Good job! Can’t wait to read more!

    Like

  2. eng16gsu says:

    I’m sorry. You did a great job making this really funny though (excellent choice of pictures btw). I quite enjoyed this and will be returning for your last posts.

    -James

    Like

Leave a comment